Jones, Lia to be Honored by Regional Chamber

The Albany-Colonie Regional Chamber will present its highest honors, the Envoy Salute and the Arthur R. Kapner Spirit of the Chamber Award, at its 115th Annual Dinner on Thursday, March 5, 2015 at the Empire State Plaza Convention Center in Albany. The Annual Dinner is the region's premier business event, attended by 1,000 Tech Valley business executives and civic leaders.

E. Stewart Jones, Attorney & Counselor at Law with E. Stewart Jones Hacker Murphy, LLC, will be awarded the Envoy Salute for his leadership, philanthropy and impact on the economic vitality of the region.

Bill Lia Jr., President of Lia Auto Group, Inc. and VENT Fitness, will receive the Arthur R. Kapner Spirit of the Chamber Award for his dedicated support of and service to the mission of the Regional Chamber.

"Stewart sets an example for all through his philanthropy, professionalism and leadership the community," said Mark Eagan, president and CEO of the Regional Chamber. "He is a tireless champion for organizations to work collectively with a shared vision for the economic and social benefit of the entire Capital Region."

"Bill's personal involvement is an incredible asset to our Chamber," added Eagan. "He sees the big picture and supports our organization in its efforts to be a catalyst to spur economic growth."

The Chamber's Annual Dinner is the region's premiere business event attended by 1,000 Tech Valley business executives and civic leaders.

For more information and to register for the Annual Dinner, visit www.acchamber.org or contact the Chamber office at 518.431.1400. For table requests, contact Debbie Quirk at 518.431.1438 or debbieq@acchamber.org.

Previous recipients of the Envoy Salute include: Jerry Jennings (2014), James Barba (2013), Dr. R. Mark Sullivan (2012), Walter L. Robb, Ph.D. (2011), Alain E. Kaloyeros, Ph.D. (2010), The Golub Family (2009), William Kennedy (2008), Jack Aernecke (2007), Joseph L. Bruno (2006), Carl E. Touhey (2005), Richard C. Liebich (2004), Dr. Karen R. Hitchcock (2003), Wallace Altes (2002), Alan Goldberg (2001), Dr. Roland Schmitt (1999), John Egan (1998), Joseph Bulmer/Louis Vaccaro (1997), Fred Field (1996), Matt and Phoebe Bender (1995), Thomas Whalen (1994) and Donald McKay (1993).

Previous recipients of the Spirit of the Chamber Award include: Raymond Schimmer (2014), Philip Morris (2013), Benita Zahn (2012), Paula Stopera (2011), Nehme Frangie (2010), John Murray (2009), Robert Wakeman (2008), Jan Smith (2007), Linda Hill (2006), Karl Johnson (2005), Richard Kotlow (2004), James Howe (2003), Kevin McCoy (2001), Ken Colloton (1999), Dean Rueckert (1998), Pamela Sawchuk Brown (1997), William Clay (1996), Gary Smith (1995), Mike Hickey (1994), Larry Miller (1993) and Charlotte Buchanan (1992).


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home