CSSC Prepares for 14th Annual Founders' Awards Dinner

ALBANY - Six Capital Region community and corporate leaders are the recipients of Colonie Senior Service Centers’ 2015 Founders’ Awards. These awards honor the members of the community who reflect the commitment, vision, and leadership exemplified by the Founders 34 years ago to help seniors remain active, healthy, and independent.

These awards will be presented at the 14th Annual Founders’ Awards Dinner on Monday, October 19th. The cocktail hour, which will provide for ideal interview opportunities, will start at5:30pm followed by dinner at 6:30 and award presentations at 7:15pm.

 Displaying image003.jpg

The 14th Annual Founders’ Award Recipients 
The Fred G. Field Transportation Award
Albany Sheriff’s Department, Craig Apple, Sheriff
The Ann Marie Sheehy Bright Horizons Award
The Leon J. Goldberg Charitable Trust
The Marion T. Lamar Health & Wellness Award
Janet Murphy, Dance Instructor
The Jan Susan Medved Senior Dining Award
the Guilderland Dining site Volunteers and staff
Mary Ann Kelley, Senior Services Coordinator
The Joseph R. Simon Senior Housing Award
Stephanie Wolos and Joan Hitt
Eddy Resident Service Advisor Program, a program of St. Peter’s Health Partners
The Mary E. Brizzell “Building a Senior Community” Award
The Community Foundation for the Greater Capital Region


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home