Saratoga National Named Top SBA Lender in Small Bank Category for 34-County Region

SARATOGA SPRINGS -- Saratoga National Bank and Trust Company was named “Top Small Community Lender” by the U.S. Small Business Administration for the Capital Region as well as the larger 34-county Syracuse District in 2015. Saratoga National also received this award in 2014.

The SBA recognized the most active 7A lenders in three asset-size groups. During the fiscal year ended September 30, Saratoga National Bank approved $1.26 million in SBA loans, making it the top-performer in its category for the Capital Region as well as the Syracuse District, which stretches to central New York.

Saratoga National Bank has been an SBA lending partner since 1988. Its commercial loan officers are Senior Loan Officer Tom Ratsep, Vice President John Wyatt, Vice President Kevin Catalano and Assistant Vice President Billie Marie Taft-Sitler.

Headquartered in Saratoga Springs, Saratoga National Bank provides banking, investment, insurance and other financial services through nine locations. For more information, visit saratoganational.com.

The U.S. Small Business Administration’s Syracuse District Office honors Saratoga National Bank and Trust Company as its “Top Small Community Lender” for 2015. Pictured is the Saratoga National commercial lending team: (front L-R) Kevin Catalano, John Wyatt, Richard Ferguson and Tom Ratsep; (back L-R) CEO Dave DeMarco, Billie Taft-Sitler, SBA Syracuse District Director Bernard Paprocki, and Stacey Robertson.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home