Leadership Tech Valley Class of 2016 announced

Chamber Selects 38 Capital Region Professionals for Leadership Program

Thirty-nine individuals have been selected to participate in the Leadership Tech Valley program, which unites individuals from diverse fields and backgrounds to learn more about themselves as leaders and how to best serve their organizations and community.

Leadership Tech Valley is a program of the Capital Region Chamber. Ten monthly sessions, including opening and closing retreats, are held from September through June, followed by a graduation ceremony. Sessions are themed around various elements of the community to serve as a catalyst for expanding awareness in economic development, community service, diversity, media, education, government, health care and quality of life.

The program also requires participants to attain 16 hours of experiential credit by visiting businesses and organizations throughout the region and to complete a service project to benefit the community.

Members of the Leadership Tech Valley Class of 2016 are:

Daniele Lynn Adkins, Albany Medical Center
Jonathan J. Andreadakis, Residence Inn by Marriott/BBL Hospitality
Benjamin Van Bishop, Price Chopper Supermarkets
Meredith J. Clements, DSM Fortitech Premixes
Nicole L. Clouthier, Cioffi, Slezak, Wildgrube PC
Melissa A. Cucchi, 109th Airlift Wing, New York Air National Guard
Joshua R. Davenport, Turner Construction
Jonathan S. Earle, Ellis Medicine
Teresa A. Freeman, 1st National Bank of Scotia
Hillary K. Harding, Excelsior College
Gordon Heeps, RedMark Realty, LLC
Fredrick L. Jones, Equinox Inc.
Brian G. Kearns, UHY Advisors NY, Inc.
Robert A. Kelly, SEFCU Mortgage Services
Amanda L. Kyle-Sprague, Albany County District Attorney's Office
Jacob F. Lamme, McNamee Lochner Titus & Williams, PC
Joseph E. Landy, Capital Region Chamber
Kathryn H. Leyden, Capital District Physicians' Health Plan, Inc.
Emily M.W. Light, MVP Health Care
Valerie L. Lovelace, Greater Capital Region Teacher Center
Lisa A. Malone, 109th Airlift Wing, New York Air National Guard
Mark Meigher, The Albany Academies
Meaghan E. Murphy, Lavelle & Finn, LLP
Michele E. Newell, Ayco, a Goldman Sachs Company
Kate Otis, KeyBank
Claudine Potvin-Giordano, Hudson Valley Community College
Andi T. Pratt, United Way of the Greater Capital Region
Olivia T. Prout, Capital Bank
Geoffrey A. Rightmyer, NBT Bank
Nischinth D. Sadhak, M&T Bank
Scott D. Shimick, Whiteman Osterman & Hanna LLP
Ali Skinner, Capital District Physicians' Health Plan, Inc.
Marcy E. Spratt, Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker LLP
Janet V. Sweeney, Union College
Makayla M. Tebano, MVP Health Care
Jeffrey J. Trudeau, Saratoga National Bank & Trust Co.
Marcy L. Wilson, Schenectady County Chapter, NYSARC Inc.
Nicholas A. Zarcone, Center for Disability Services / St. Margaret's Center                     


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home